2024 Calendar & Parent Handbook | Book a School Tour


Our curriculum focuses on more than the academic, social and emotional development of every student.

Your child will focus on the following curriculum areas at St Francis Xavier's:

  • Religion
  • English
  • Mathematics
  • History, Social Studies and Geography (HASS)
  • Languages (Italian - Reception to Yr 3; Chinese Yrs 4 - 6)
  • The Arts (Music, Art, Drama)
  • Health
  • Physical Education

These lesson areas are designed to build not just your child's knowledge, but their general capabilities in:

  • Literacy
  • Numeracy
  • ICT capability
  • Critical and Creative thinking
  • Personal and Social capability
  • Ethical understanding
  • Intercultural understanding

Our curriculum is guided by the Australian Curriculum, Assessment and Reporting Authority (ACARA). This is an independent statutory authority with a vision to inspire improvement in the learning of all young Australians through world-class curriculum, assessment and reporting.

ACARA provides a framework for our teaching and learning, and outlines the key elements of what children should learn as they progress through their primary schooling and into high school. This forms the foundation of students' learning, growth and active participation as productive members of society.

The Living Learning Leading Framework

The Living Learning Leading Framework gives us a foundation for understanding what we do – who we are, what we value and how we partner with our families to ensure our students thrive.

At the heart of our framework is our commitment to our students and our understanding of all people – we see them as ‘thriving people, capable learners, leaders for the world God desires.’

The Living Learning Leading Framework underpins everything we do, ensuring our students develop the knowledge, skills and attributes they need to thrive in a rapidly changing and complex world.

Download A3 Framework